Equipment purchase suggestion

• I’m a student pursuing graduation and it will be completed next month. I was confused about what to do after graduation. I once shared with my dad that I wanted to start a business, and now my dad suggested starting a restaurant. I think this is a good suggestion too, so I searched more about it. From my research, I realized that when starting a restaurant business its brand name and its location have a big impact on the growth of the business. Another thing I realized is that if the equipment is purchased from a branded refurbished shop, it will help beginners with their budget planning. Have you ever used such equipment before for your restaurant and can we use it for a while? Please share your opinion and it will be helpful for me

• Regular Contributors Team Orange Sous Vide

With the current climate I’d look into a mobile restaurant, i.e. food truck/trailer, and make friends with breweries, etc. that have outside food come in to feed their customers. Going full brick and mortar at this time would be even more difficult than it already is. Look at how difficult it is for the food service industry to get people back to work. There is a restaurant near me that has had to delay their opening for over 2 months because they can’t fill a staff. To me once you get your followers of your food and become successful to me it’s easier to go to the people than have the people come to you.

• Regular Contributors Power User

Used and refurbished restaurant equipment is bought and sold every day because it can be a good value and gets the job done.
    Just make sure you buy from a reputable seller or have someone with you who is knowledgable about the technical side of equipment .

• Canning Dry Cured Sausage Primo Grills Team Blue Sous Vide Power User Cast Iron

tomtomy omy
    WOW - now this is a topic. As far as equipment goes, there are a lot of great buys with used equipment. Best are at equipment auctions.